Mayor Sam Katz has shuffled members of his executive policy committee (EPC), ousting Coun. Paula Havixbeck (Charleswood-Tuxedo-Whyte Ridge), in favour of Coun. Brian Mayes (St. Vital).

Mayes will be chair of the mayor’s environmental advisory committee and will be responsible for Assiniboine Park Governance. He inherits those positions from Deputy Mayor Russ Wyatt, who will now be in charge of corporate sponsorship. Coun. Jeff Browaty will now take on the role of acting deputy mayor.