The PC’s Len Isleifson pulled off an upset win in Brandon East. He takes the seat away from incumbent Drew Caldwell of the NDP.

NDP incumbent Caldwell was first elected in 1999. He won 54 per cent of the vote in the 2011 provincial election.

The riding has been an NDP lock since its inception in 1969.

Vanessa Hamilton, former Brandon city councillor, ran for the Liberals.