A new seating chart is likely needed to track where government MLAs are now sitting inside the Manitoba legislature.

Following the inner turmoil within his party, Premier Greg Selinger shuffled his cabinet two weeks ago. Now, he has shuffled where some of his MLAs sit during session.

Dissidents Andrew Swan, Jennifer Howard and Clarence Petterson are sitting on the opposite side of the house. Theresa Oswald, Erin Selby and Stan Struthers have been relegated to the back row on the government side.

Selinger is now flanked by supporter Kerri Irvin-Ross and newly minted Finance Minister Greg Dewar.

Last week Selinger, demoted the six rebel MLAs in caucus who openly questioned his leadership.