Former Gladstone Mayor Eileen Clarke has won the seat in Agassiz for the Progressive Conservatives.

The riding has been a Progressive Conservative stronghold since its inception in 1990.

Tory Stu Briese secured the Agassiz seat in the last provincial election with 70 per cent of the vote.

Clarke was nominated in 2015 to replace Briese. She is a former mayor of Gladstone, and was once vice-president of the Association of Manitoba Municipalities.